A Literary Legacy [1.3]

Posted: June 23, 2011 in Legacy

Ahh, college. In this chapter, my A generation heads off to begin the greatest years of their lives. Or… what are supposed to be the greatest years of their lives. But first, let’s find out what the polls decided, yes?

Say goodbye to (three of) our spares, dear readers!
“Thank plumbob.”
Now, Amanda, don’t be so sour that you didn’t w –
“I’m not. I’m glad I’m away from your horrible sim playing abilities!”
That was leftover from me posing all of you for pictures!
“If you insist.”
“Audrey, I really don’t think the hat look is for you…”
“Well, why not? I think I could make a hat look good! One of those really droopy ones that covers your face, sort of. Like… the one in Alice in Wonderland that the Red Queen wore!”
“… What?”
“The Tim Burton version. Duh.”
“I never saw that one.”
“Well, you’re deprived.”
… Since these are three of our spares, that can only mean…

One day later after I make sure my sims aren’t dead yet…
Anna and Aphrodite are our other two spares and the heir’s roommates. I think my audience either adores romance sims or the fact Aphrodite is a… yeah… combined with the fact that Anna likes to beat things up and/or kill them.
You guys just don’t wanna make it easy on me, heaven forbid.
“Ow! Anna, patting me on the back hard enough to make me cough my lungs out isn’t necessary…”
“Then quit eyeing Professor Cormier, he’s mine.”
“Are you seriously planning to sleep with the professors?”
“Don’t tell me you weren’t.”
“Well… no… but… Cormier’s mine! Get a different one! … He doesn’t even teach mathematics, he teaches drama.”
“Details, details.”
Do you all see what you’ve done to me? Anyways, after meeting all the spares, that must mean our heir is…

*bah dum tsss* GOOD MORNING, HEIR!
“… What?”
Adrian, you’re the heir. Try to be excited.
“Doesn’t the heir get forever spoiled or something like that?”
Maybe, since it’s you. >.>
“… Can I have a bubble blower?”
Oh dear God, go back to sleep.
“You didn’t answer. C’mon, Voice. I’ve waited patiently for two life stages!”
Patient isn’t exactly throwing a tantrum in the living room and begging me for a bubble blower for three hours straight.
“I never did that.”
Shut up, it adds to the realistic…ness… of the legacy. Now just go with it!
“Can I – ”
WHEN I PUT UP STAIRS TO THE ROOF. Happy now?
“I would kiss you if you were a sim.”
Lemme just go get my simself… LOLJK, Ashley would kill me.
“Who’s Ashley?”
… You’ll find out in time if all goes well.

I like your athletic wear, Aphrodite.
“…”
What?
“I will lunge off this treadmill and stab you in the eyes with my fingers if you make one more crack about my athletic wear. I’ve been exercising for like five hours now and I could feel you silently judging me the entire time.”
I would never do that to you.
“Voice, don’t make me get Anna out here to break the camera again.”
I JUST REPLACED IT! *runs away*

After getting a B+ on the first freshman exam, Aphrodite decides to call up a familiar face so she can seduce him.
“I wasn’t going to seduce him until you made me, you know.”
Oh, hush.

Anyone remember this redheaded guy? Turns out Aphrodite does. He was pointed out earlier when Sin had the want to be friends with him (and we all know Sin loves the redheads).
I’ve decided that Aphrodite gets him… well, maybe. I might change my mind and let Anna have him because I want redheaded babies… even though Anna’s not actually a redhead.
“Yes, I am!”
If you insist, baby Anna.

Geoffrey, it is totally okay if you hit her. I’m just saying.
“What? Why would I hit her? I mean… she’s really hot…”
She’s like fifteen years younger than you!
“… So?”
Okay, I see your point. She’s all yours. But that doesn’t mean you can’t poke one or two of her eyes out with a dart!
“How many eyes does she have?!”
Uh… two.
“It’d be kinda mean to make her blind.”
It’ll be kinda mean when she cheats on you with a professor. But whatever helps you sleep at night, man.

Other powers (meaning Geoffrey and Aphrodite) have decided that Geoff isn’t Anna’s. Normally I wouldn’t agree to let my plans be messed up, but they weren’t that set in stone, and Geoff was phone-stalking Aphrodite in the first place, so I was just like, “… Yeah, whatever.”
“Are you a parking ticket? *giggle*”
“No, why?”
” ‘Coz you got ‘fine’ written all over you!”
Oh dear God.

And Geoff fell in love before Aphrodite did. :3 Aww, it’s so cute. Granted, shortly after that, she also fell in love with him, but still.

I realize these two are getting quite a bit of screen time. And that I’m sort of neglecting showing you pictures of Adrian, but that’s because he’s always doing something school-related, since he can’t meet his future wifey until he’s graduated. So I’m focusing on Aphrodite, who has the most interesting life around here, since both Adrian and Anna are focusing on studies.
Actually, Anna’s focusing on reminding me that she’s here and that I shouldn’t let her die. Like she almost did yesterday… and the day before that… and the day before that…
“Uh, Voice?”
Hmm?
“We’re kinda busy here. Could you maybe GO AWAY?”
Harsh. But fine. I don’t wanna see either you or Geoff naked.

Adrian, on the other hand…
“Get out, Voice.”
Fine…

The girlies come home from their last freshman year exam with A+s and spots on the Dean’s List. I couldn’t be prouder.
“Yeah, we can tell you’re tearing up, Voice.”
Anna said sarcastically.
“Oh dear God, please tell me you’re not imitating Dragon Age 2*.”
Anna muttered, rolling her eyes at the great voice in the sky.
Shortly after these two got home, so did Adrian, with yet another A+. Cha CHING. >.>

*Dragon Age 2: Awesome game by a company called Bioware. Not as good as the first, but has better graphics. BUY THE SERIES.

Anna decides to start off sophomore year with a BANG… by attempting to bang her teacher. No better way to get good grades, right, Anna?
“Skylar, I can show you things you’ve never seen before. They don’t call me ‘Anna the Contortionist’ for nothing, you know.”
“Well, Anna, I think I’d like to see that…”
This picture wasn’t BANNED4LYFE before you guys talked! Dear God! Excuse me while I go empty my lunch into the trash can.

How do you feel right now, Professor… whateveryournameis? You just took a young girl’s first kiss. Her innocence!
“From the way she was talking, I figured she’d lost it a long time ago.”
Lost what? O.O
“Her innocence! What did you think I was talking about? Jeez, what do you think I am, a pervert?”
Well…
“Just stop right there.”

SO! No pictures of Adrian for a while, so here’s your fanservice picture. 😉 Adrian, why can’t you be interesting, huh?
“Voice, why are you in the shower with me?”
Oh, if only I actually was…
“What was that?”
Nothing.
“Uh huh. And I’m sorry I’m not Aphrodite, with her new boyfriend, or Anna, with her… professor.”
… Touche.

“Oh, Geoff. I love you with all of my heart. So, um… if you would accept this ring to say that we love each other equally, that’d be great. And soon, y’know, before I get a fear of it.”
“Aphrodite! I was… I wasn’t expecting this! I…”

 “Of course I’ll marry you, Aphrodite.”
“WHEW! That was close, eh, Voice? Think Mom would’ve had a meltdown if he’d said no?”
He’s right there, Aphrodite.
“I know. But do you?”
I have no idea! She hasn’t even met the guy!

A few days later and after more A+s… LOOK WHO IT IS!
“So then Voice marked that the yellow sign with the curves on it means that you keep driving straight, no matter what! *snort*”
I got that one right, thankyouverymuch, Adrian. >.>
“You still failed your permit test.”
I didn’t read the book! You know what, you can’t criticize, because sims don’t even take tests!
“We take exams.”
And your grade is horrib – oh. Right. I forgot that you have a 4.0. I’ll just go cry in a corner now.

And because a certain someone was playing hard-to-get and rejecting Adrian when he tried to do the school cheer or – heaven forbid – TALK to her, we had to try a different approach. Eleven daily relationship points and Adrian flirts with her. And succeeds. What?
“You gonna tell them her name now?”
Aw, c’mon, she was in the last chapter. If they haven’t figured it out by now, they need to re-read chapter 1.2.

It’s Ashley, by the way. She’s Adrian’s future wifey. And he is completely fine with that. Right, Adrian?
“Did it hurt?”
“What?”
“Did it hurt? When you fell from heaven?”
“I – ”
” ‘Coz you must be an angel, with those – eyes…”
We’ll take that as a yes and say he was totally thinking about her eyes.

No. Just quit stalking her, dude. It’s not gonna happen.
“But… she sleeps with all the teachers! I’m better-looking than them!”
Only a little bit, buddy.

“I hate you, Adrian Noir! HATE.”
“What? What did I…?”
“You called me. AT MIDNIGHT. I was trying to sleep and then you woke me up, with your pathetic attempt to be friends with me. How dare you!”
Yeah, that’s basically the only thing I can think of that might make her all angry. But I swear to the mother of all llamas, Ash, if your simself pokes him one more time, I’m going to go insane and cowplant her ASAP. >.>

Audrey is invited over, because Adrian has like two wants involving her, and his aspiration meter was in the red. She’s basically the only thing keeping him out of aspiration failure. I blame Ashley. What is it with the women of this town screwing things up for the men? Er… simselves.
I mean, first I screw up Sin’s marriage, and now Ashley hates Adrian for a reason we don’t even know!
… Thank you, Audrey. :3
“What?”
You’re keeping Adrian from going insane.
“Oh. You’re welcome.”

I just wanted to say: BAM! SENIOR YEAR!
I’m just proud of myself for making it. Usually I get bored and have them drop out. But I guess Anna sleeping with her professors so she passes and Adrian attempting to get Ashley to like him is kind of entertaining. Aphrodite’s not that interesting, lately. :/
“I heard that!”
Good.

Well, that’s a switch. O.o Adrian’s had the want for his first kiss in his want panel for a while now, but I’m a cruel simmer and I decided to make him wait for Ashley, which seemed like it was going to take forever. But apparently Ashley has decided he’s not all that bad, and she made the first move. xD
“Well, I didn’t particularly want to be cowplanted.”
And you think he’s hot.
“I didn’t want to be cowplanted.”
And you think he’s hot.
“I didn’t want to be cowplanted.”
And you think he’s hot.
“Yes, fine, whatever! *looks away* Hmph.”

Picture for the cuteness factor. :3 And because they’re in love now.

o:
“Adrian… is that…?”
“A moon rock? Yeah. Didn’t have enough money for a diamond ring.”
… T_T
“Oh! Right. Ashley, will you marry me?”
“Well…”

“It IS a pretty nice moon rock…”

“Yes, Adrian, I will!”
“Dear God, you are heavy!”
Don’t blame me when she leaves you because of that sentence. >.>

Adrian, I got you a present!
“I LOVE YOU. But why?”
Eh. You made it to senior year and you’ve had a 4.0 the whole time. Your sisters both have 3.9s. Which is weird. So you get a present.
“… Okay.”

Anna, didn’t I already talk to you about killing my heir?
“No.”
Well… I meant to. Don’t kill Adrian. He’s my heir. And eye candy.
“Did you rig the votes or something? Just so you could stare at him the whole time?”
… No, actually. But Ashley did without my knowing about it. >.>
“Pft.”
*runs away before the football is thrown at me*

And soon, senior year comes to an end…
Anna and Aphrodite look thrilled, don’t they?
“Now I have to get a job.”
Just like your father before you.
“That sucks.”
And, like I told your father before you, NO, you cannot be a prostitute. That’s not a career path.
“I was actually going to ask if I could teach karate…”
You know karate?
“Yep. I even know how to Chuck Norris roundhouse kick!”
“Show-off.”
“Don’t be bitter because all you can do is make bitchy remarks, Aphrodite.”
“Don’t make me come over there…”
“Oh, I’m so scared.”

Adrian decides to celebrate his graduating by streaking through the dorm. And showing off to the lunch lady. Poor lunch lady.
“Oh, I don’t mind!”
o.O Adrian, maybe you should –
“Quit dancing for her? Already there. *races out of room*”

*snickers* That’s attractive.
“As soon as you move me in somewhere, you’re changing it. Right?”
My eyes can’t bear looking at that everyday. So, yes.
“Why didn’t you take a picture of what Anna grew up into?”
She looked like a secretary. Not nearly as fun as an old lady teacher. Actually, you remind me of the headmistress/principal from Matilda, y’know?
“Shut up, Voice.”

And I think I’ll leave you here with a picture of our heir. How do you feel, Adrian?
“Like you’re gonna make me get a job and then I’ll be forced to knock Ashley up so we’ll have tons of babies.”
… I was only going for three babies max this time. If Ashley has two sets of twins, that’s her fertility problem, not mine. >.>
“Riiight.”
Other than that, how do you feel?
“Eh. I’m out of college, that’s what matters. If I had to do one more assignment, I was going to head straight to the nearest insane asylum.”
Pity, you could’ve said hello to my simself.
“O.o”
ANYWAYS. That’s the end of this chapter. I have no idea what the next chapter will be about. I just know it won’t be back to our legacy QUITE yet. After all, I have to get Anna her 20 woohoos so she can get married so Kaylynn’s aspiration is fulfilled, and I still have to put Albus, Audrey, and Amanda through college so they can get married. There may be a chapter on either one of those. There may be a chapter on both.
Hope you enjoyed! :3

Leave a comment